Resolution of the Academic Senate of the Faculty of Social Sciences

Date: 5th March 2019 from 3:00 PM

Venue: Hollar building, no. 212

Attending:

For the pedagogical chamber:

Emil Aslan, Denisa Hejlová, Jan Hornát, Jiří Kukačka, Filip Láb, Václav Moravec, Jaromír Soukup, Petr Soukup, Martin Štoll

For the student chamber:

Šimon Appelt, Martin Bláha, Jakub Iran, Petr Kobylka, Jan Křovák, Veronika Macková, Nick Ojo Omorodion, Ondřej Šveda, Kateřina Turková

Excused:

Hana Kubátová, Lucie Lemonová

Guests:

Alice Němcová Tejkalová, Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences; Ladislav Krištoufek, Vice-Dean for Student Affairs; Petr Bednařík, Vice-Dean for Conception and Quality of Studies; Tomáš Karásek, Vice-Dean for Development

Resolutions:

Resolution No. 1: Academic Senate of the Faculty of Social Sciences, Charles University (AS FSV UK) approves the agenda of the meeting on 5th March 2019.

Resolution No. 2: AS FSV UK approves the minutes of the meeting on 5th February 2019.

Resolution No. 3: AS FSV UK takes notice of the report on the course of evaluation of teaching pursued by students at FSV UK.

Resolution No. 4: AS FSV UK takes notice of the decision to divide the so-called Student Funds from 27th February 2019.

Resolution No. 5: AS FSV UK approves Lucie Lemonová (ISS) and Eva M. Hejzlarová (ISS) as new members of the Social Commission.

Resolution No. 6: AS FSV UK approves Jan Křovák (ICSJ) as new member of the Study Commission.

Resolution No. 7: AS FSV UK takes notice of the planned steps concerning the Code of Procedure for the Academic Senate.

Resolution No. 8: AS FSV UK approves that with the exception of where it violates laws or binding contracts, all materials for the Senate sessions will be made available for all members of the academic community, together with the program, on the Senate website five working days prior to its session.

Resolution No. 9: AS FSV UK approves the establishment of the Commission for External Relations of the AS FSV UK. The task of this new advisory body is to define the overall communication strategy of AS FSV UK (web, social networks, media), encouraging the interest of the academic community in the activities of the AS FSV UK.

Resolution No. 10: AS FSV UK approves the Commission for External Relations of the AS FSV UK composed of Denisa Hejlová, Veronika Macková, Martin Bláha, Nick Ojo Omorodion, Jan Křovák, Václav Moravec.

Resolution No. 11: AS FSV UK approves the proposed agenda of the Senate's electronic elections for the Commission for Development.