Resolution of the Academic Senate of the Faculty of Social Sciences

Date: 5th February 2019 from 3:00 PM

Venue: Hollar building, no. 212

Attending:

For the pedagogical chamber:

Emil Aslan, Denisa Hejlová, Jan Hornát, Hana Kubátová, Jiří Kukačka, Filip Láb, Václav Moravec, Jaromír Soukup, Petr Soukup, Martin Štoll

For the student chamber:

Šimon Appelt, Martin Bláha, Jakub Iran, Petr Kobylka, Veronika Macková, Nick Ojo Omorodion, Ondřej Šveda, Kateřina Turková

Excused:

Lucie Lemonová, Jan Křovák

Guests:

Alice Němcová Tejkalová, Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences; Ladislav Krištoufek, Vice-Dean for Student Affairs; Petr Bednařík, Vice-Dean for Conception and Quality of Studies; Tomáš Karásek, Vice-Dean for Development; Zuzana Kasáková, Vice-Dean for Foreign Relations; Jaroslav Kučera, Vice-Dean for Science and Research; Malvína Krausz Hladká, Member of the Dean's College for International and Foreign Language Studies; Jiří Remr, Member of the Dean's College for E-Learning and New Educational Platforms; Jan Ámos Víšek, Dean Emeritus and Member of the Dean's College for the Preparation of Strategic and Conceptual Documents; Ondřej Blažek, Faculty Secretary; David Emler, Michal Červinka, Vilém Novotný, Karel Höfer, Miroslav Čermák

Resolutions:

Resolution 1: Academic Senate of the Faculty of Social Sciences, Charles University (AS FSV UK) approves the agenda of the meeting on 5th February 2019.

Resolution 2: AS FSV UK approves the minutes of the meeting of 8th January 2019.

Resolution 3: AS FSV UK approves the Committee for the Election of the Chair, Vice-Chair and Presidium Members composed of Martin Bláha, Jiří Kukačka, Martin Štoll.

Resolution 4: AS FSV UK approves Committee for the Election of the Presidium composed of Hana Kubátová, Jiří Kukačka, Martin Štoll.

Resolution No. 5: AS FSV UK elected Václav Moravec as Chair of the Faculty Academic Senate, Ondřej Šveda as the Vice-Chair, and Jaromír Soukup and Simon Appelt as members of the Presidium.

Resolution No. 6: AS FSV UK approves its five advisory bodies: except the standing Economic, Legislative and Study commissions, also the Development Commission and the Social Commission will be established.

Resolution No. 7: AS FSV UK approves the Legislative Commission composed of Jakub Iran, Petr Kobylka, Jiří Kukačka, Martin Štoll, Ondřej Šveda, Vilém Novotný.

Resolution No. 8: AS FSV UK approves the Economic Commission consisting of Emil Aslan, Jan Hornát, Hana Kubátová, Petr Soukup, Ondřej Šveda, Kateřina Turková, Vilém Novotný, Mirka Kortusová, Monika Hollmannová.

Resolution No. 9: AS FSV UK approves the Study Commission composed of Šimon Appelt, Martin Bláha, Jakub Iran, Petr Kobylka, Veronika Macková, Jaromir Soukup, Martin Štoll, Michal Červinka.

Resolution No. 10: AS FSV UK approves the Development Commission composed of Martin Bláha, Denisa Hejlova, Jakub Iran, Filip Láb, Jiří Kukačka, Nick Ojo Omorodion, Ondřej Šveda. The Commission's activities are to include the development of the Faculty of Social Sciences with a focus on electronization and circulation of documents, electronic elections, communication with students and student associations, and the Jinonice project.

Resolution No. 11: AS FSV UK approves the Social Commission composed of Hana Kubátová, Veronika Macková, Petr Soukup, Libor Stejskal. The Commission's activities are to improve the social conditions of employees and students and to support students with special needs.

Resolution No. 12: AS FSV UK sets the dates for its sessions in the summer semester 2018/2019 as follows: 5th March, 2nd April, 7th May, 4th June 2019 always from 3:00 PM, Room H212.

Resolution No. 13: AS FSV UK took notice of the internal agreement with the Faculty of Arts, Charles University.

Resolution 14: AS FSV UK approves the conditions of admission procedure of the doctoral program Economics and Econometrics (CERGE).

Resolution 15: AS FSV UK respects the continuity and decisions of the previous Faculty Academic Senate concerning the "Principles of allocation of contributions and subsidies at the FSV UK" and asks Senator Petr Soukup to submit the presented material to the Economic Commission.

Resolution No. 16: AS FSV UK imposes the newly established Legislative Commission to acquaint itself with the current working version of the Senate Rules of Procedure, follow up on the ongoing communication with the Legislative Commission of the Charles University and propose further action for the following session of the Senate.